Travel Log #2 Gent, Belgium, Part 2 The Castle

I read about and dreamed about castles in my childhood. I never dreamed I’d actually get to see one and even go in it! But here we were! Thank you, Ronald and Vivian. The first picture is of Jerry, Jasper and Tom waiting patiently to go inside the castle!

It turned out this was a castle where extreme torture took place! Oh no! The man playing a harp was a welcome sight and sound to us after seeing torture items and reading descriptions.

This aerial view of the castle shows how the city has grown up around it. (This is a post card I bought.)

The outside of the castle. (Sorry about the shadows)

Jerry and me inside the castle! A childhood dream come true for me!

The last two pictures I took from the roof top of the castle.

This was a wonderful day in our experience of traveling to Europe! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Belgium, Europe, Traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Travel Log #2 Gent, Belgium, Part 2 The Castle

  1. megtraveling says:

    It looks really beautiful. Nice post and photos!

    Like

  2. That is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to in search of more of your excellent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

    Like

  3. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly loved browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

    Like

  4. Hey, you used to write wonderful, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your great writings. Past few posts are just a little out of track! come on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

