The Netherlands Part 2 – Windmills and Houses

Windmills are every where. Every town has a windmill and they are scattered throughout the countryside. They are so fascinating and picturesque!

This windmill is at Sluis.

The houses fascinated me too! I love the old architecture.

Notice the bedding hanging out the windows to air.

Driving through a town we saw this windmill at the end of a street.

Our friends had lived in the US for five years, when they returned home, they had a new house built. Our bedroom was above the garage.

This windmill is at Hulst.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Europe, The Netherlands, Traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Netherlands Part 2 – Windmills and Houses

  1. gas prices says:

    george washington
    Thanks for this great post. I truly like the content you put up on your site. Added to my bookmarks for future visits. manny ramirez

    Like

  2. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this web site. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own site now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

    Like

  3. I always was interested in this topic and still am, thanks for putting up.

    Like

  4. I’ve recently started a site, the information you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

    Like

  5. thompson cigar coupon
    Hey, very good post. You usually have wonderful content. Totally agree with everything you just posted. thompson cigar coupon

    Like

  6. d angelo says:

    union rags
    Hey, great post. You normally have terrific content material. Completely agree with almost everything you just posted. scion fr s

    Like

Leave a Reply

