Okay…

Okay, I’ve decided. I’m getting up. No, I don’t feel like I’m over the …what’s up on the roof?…Shingles. But I’m sick of laying here, sick of being waited on, sick of seeing Jerry getting worn out, sick of it all…

I won’t over do… But I will help with getting meals, fold clothes (I’ve been washing a load a day this week).

Hey, I just now put a log on the fire! Jerry is upstairs in the loft. He isn’t even aware the fire needed another log. Surprise! It didn’t hurt me a bit. I’m not going to over-do but I’m not going to just lay here any more.

Please continue to pray for me. My leg still hurts. But I’m not breaking out with any new blotches. My mental state has some effect here too and I can’t stand it any longer. So rather than go crazy…I’m going to get up and do a few things to make myself feel like I’m not just a basket case. I probably won’t go anywhere for a while yet, I’m not that crazy. But I am going to fix or at least help fix supper and I’m going to get that laundry folded!

Hopefully, I’ll write again tomorrow and tell you that I fixed Jerry soft-boiled eggs on toast and two slices of bacon for breakfast!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Okay…

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Hey Grandma, Thats progress! I just hope you will feel better. I am praying for u. I got a busy schedule around here but i would NEVER forget u.

    Like

  2. Thanks Sydney, for your sweet comment! I’m glad you’re keeping busy.

    Like

  3. horny hot says:

    It frequently is amazing to me exactly how Bloggers such as your self can find enough time along with the dedication to keep on Composing remarkable blogposts your blog https://allinthedayofme.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/okay is terrific and one of my must read personal blogs, I was more than impressed with the post Okay… | allinthedayofme I just needed to thank you and also congratulations Kind regards

    Like

Leave a Reply

