Passion

This evening we heard three men tell of their ministry in three different types of prison facilities. Each of them is passionate about their mission. Jerry and I both were deeply touched, as were the other folks who heard them. We’re sorry to say it was a very small gathering of people. The place should have been packed. Each of the men spoke from their hearts, tears were shed and sometimes there was laughter.

What an exciting place to be in their lives…to be used of God. These three men reach out to serve the most unlovely, dejected, angry men and see a difference in their lives as the prisoners begin to see the honesty, the love of God, the love for them, the fact that they were created by God.

What a difference God makes.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Created by God, Friends, MFMC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Passion

  1. A pity, but I debate with this unique information. I do really enjoy your blog page though and may keep moving once again for news.

    Like

Leave a Reply

