Christmas Day

Our Christmas this morning was rather quiet, just the two of us. We opened our gifts to each other. Jerry gave me a book, actually three books in one, Daughters of Lancaster County by Wanda E Brunstetter. It’s one I wanted! My big gift from Jerry is a new…lap top computer!!! It’s a Dell. I’m writing this on the old one. I’m keeping it to do my pictures on. I’ve been very frustrated with my old computer and finally decided I need a new one. It’s been about five years so I guess it’s time. Anyway I’m very excited about my new one!!! Thank you, Jerry, thank you, thank you!

For Jerry: I gave him a book, The Story. It’s actually the Bible but in chronological order. We both think it’ll be interesting to read and know what order things happened in. I also gave him a new…crock pot! He does most of the crock pot cooking now days and the old one was so slow… I also gave him a shirt, a lava lamp and a pair of flash lights.

In our stocking we found a movie for me…The Christmas Choir. A Snickers candy bar and M & M’s for Jerry!

So all in all, amid the quietness, we had a very nice Christmas. Then we went to church for the Christmas Day service and since this is Sunday it seemed very appropriate to go. I still have a cough but I would not have missed today for anything! I stayed back from people as much as I could.

Today 13 people were baptized on Christmas Day! What a wonderful way to celebrate Christ’s coming and a personal relationship with Him. One of the 13 was one of our granddaughters, Haleigh. She’ll soon be 15. I’m very proud of her. Our pastor didn’t preach today but he did bring Christmas and Easter together with the baptism service. It was a wonderful service and I’m so glad I didn’t have to miss it. The Holy Spirit was present.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Advent, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Day

  1. Season’s Greetings – I am so interested in your book “Daughters of Lancaster County”! We have so many relatives in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Is the book about he Amish people? Glad to hear you have a new Dell? I had to get a new one a couple of years ago too! What a wonderful Christmas Service.

    Like

Leave a Reply

