Still coughing…Company Anyway

We’ve been trying to get together with our Chinese student, Andrew, ever since he graduated from Northwood University. I was fortunate and got to go to the graduation ceremony however we had a wedding to also go to that same day. It was very exciting to be at the graduation. Andrew and I found each other quickly, took pictures, and then I enjoyed sitting and watching the ceremony. Right after Andrew received his diploma I had to leave so we could make it to the wedding on time. The person reading the names really screwed up Andrew’s name. Xiangyu Zhang. He still graduated!

Today we finally got together to celebrate his accomplishment even though I’m still coughing. Another of our students came too, Vincy. She’s working on her master’s degree. Vincy is working so hard on her studies we hardly get to see her so we were very happy she came too. We had such a good time. Vincy’s phone rang while we were eating. Her boy friend all the way from China was calling her! It was about 3:00 AM Christmas morning there! 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Graduation, International Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

