Could I Go Again?

For three years, 2001, 2002, 2003, I traveled all the way to Thailand to work with kids for a week. I was gone 10 to 12 days altogether each trip. It was an exciting time in my life. A time I will never forget. The first year I worked with all ages, 5-12. The next two years I worked with 5th and 6th graders. A team will be going again in early 2012.

This morning for some reason I thought about Thailand. How I’d love to go back. Well, it was a good thought.

This afternoon a friend stopped over and mentioned she’s going to Thailand. They need workers and she and another friend are going. (Oh, I’d love to go.) She mentioned about some fund raisers they’ll be having to help with finances. Would I like to go? Would I like to go? Why did it come to my mind this morning?! Yes, I’d love to go.

I looked across the room at Jerry. He had no objections. If we can raise the money so we know it’s God’s will for me to go, then I can go! It’s a lot of money…

Please pray with me. I don’t want to go if it’s not God’s will. But if it is God’s will I don’t want to miss it!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Me, Traveling. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Could I Go Again?

  1. How absolutely awesome…praying already.

    Like

  2. Thanks, Kathy! This means a lot.

    Like

  3. Gail Slawson says:

    I’ll certainly be praying for God’s will to be done, Anita.

    Like

Leave a Reply

