All In The Day Of Me…

This morning we went to Lanny’s for breakfast. I’m not sleeping well so I’m very tired and lazy today. With Christmas coming I really can’t afford to be lazy and restless. We have nine Christmas cards on our door now. It’s looking colorful! I worked on our Christmas cards this morning and will mail some this afternoon. I’m having problems with my sewing machine again so I’m doing some projects by hand. Grrrrrr… I’ll have to take it in again and have it looked at. Of course the people there want me to buy a new one. No thanks. I don’t think this post is worth posting. It’s just how things are right now with me. Even being in such a listless way I know that God never changes! He is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow, forever!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All In The Day Of Me…

  1. Too bad we are not closer I have at least 3 sewing machines…and you could have one…2 are really old and my newest one is 25 years old …I can’t live without them!!

    Like

    • Thanks Kathy! I don’t sew nearly as often as I used to but when I do I need my sewing machine to work. My mother gave this one to me when she could no longer sew. She did a lot of sewing. I’m not as good as she was but I try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

