A Few More

I have just a few more that I’ll put on here.

Three sets of Mary and Joseph and the baby Jesus. I put them together because the set on the right is only Mary and Joseph on the way to Bethlehem. The one on the left is the tiny Baby Jesus in the manger when the shepherds came to see him. The one in the center is when Jesus is a toddler when the wise men came to see him!

This little plate belonged to my mother-in-law. When she died I took it as a remembrance of her and to add to my collection. It has the well known saying across the top: Jesus is the reason for the season.

A set from Haiti has a coconut for the stable!

A set that sits on our front porch! When folks come to our house they know right away that Jesus is the reason for the season!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Nativity Sets. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few More

  1. Gail Slawson says:

    I like them all 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

