Autumn Days

This morning was a beautiful autumn day. It seemed like a good day to burn leaves and brush. So Jerry did just that. This afternoon the wind has come up, quite strong. We’re keeping very close watch on what is left of the fire. It’s mainly coals and ashes. But still you can’t be overly cautious when it comes to fire.

I took this picture of a bird’s nest high in a tree. It looks bigger in the picture than what it really is.

We have to behave ourselves now…Rob and Jessica can see our house now that the brush and leaves are down. All summer long we can’t see them and they can’t see us. But  fall, winter and spring we’d better be good… Oh yes, they’d better be good too!!!

Bird's nest high in a Flowering Crab Tree.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Autumn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Days

  1. Pam says:

    Love the smell of burning leaves! Wish we could have come to help.

    Like

  2. We have lots more to burn…! You should see the big burning pile! We don’t dare burn it without help from sons and sons-in-law. It’s huge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

