Can God Multiply The Turkey?

Cowboy Ken riding his horse! He really is a cowboy!

Today the Prime Timer’s had their monthly luncheon or dinner. Our small group hosted it. We had a Thanksgiving dinner with turkey, stuffing, sweet potatoes, cranberries, dinner rolls, pumpkin pie and lots more! I prayed that the Lord would multiply the turkey meat so we wouldn’t run out! He did! We had a record number of folks join us, the final count was 54. I had roasted a turkey yesterday, over 23 pounds. I cut every bit of meat off the bones. But we had some folks bring guests and a few came who were new to our church and so, were invited to stay. We’re so happy for everyone who was there. I was just a little nervous about the amount of turkey we had. It was just enough!

Following dinner we had some entertainment by Cowboy Ken and his wife, Pam! They were delightful! Ken sang cowboy songs and ended with some hymns. His life long dream, beginning as a child, was to be a cowboy. He finally achieved it when he retired! He bought a horse, a cowboy hat, cowboy boots, a guitar, and started a band! The name of the band is Three Bad Guys and a Good Guy! Today only Ken and Pam performed. Pam accompanied him on the bass guitar.

Ken yodels! We didn’t know he could do that! He’s very good! They kept us all entertained and it was delightful!

Thank You, God, for a wonderful luncheon. You not only multiplied the turkey, You gave us some relaxing blessings to enjoy. Who knew Ken was such an entertainer! The fellowship we enjoyed was another blessing. Thank You, Lord.

Cowboy Ken and Pam entertaining us.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Church, Friends, MFMC, Prime Timer's Luncheon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

