This has been a busy day…but a good day

I went to church today…it seemed so good! After being sick for two weeks it seemed more like two months since I’d been there!

I handed out the newsletters personally. Folks like it that way because they don’t always remember to go to pick one up from the welcome center. I’ve now joined the welcome team and can hand them out every time again, like I used to. I even got a hug from the person in charge! We printed out sixty newsletters this time, usually we do 45, and we ran out today! Folks liked the extra feature on veterans.

Our three grandchildren from next door were with us today and stayed for dinner. It’s so refreshing to see kids eat their dinner and even clean up their plates! I love it! We had put a roast in the oven with potatoes, carrots and onions. Sooo, it smelled really good when we came in the back door after church!

This evening was our small group. All nine of us were here today! It was so good to have everyone here.  We all enjoy each other’s company and freely discuss the sermon of the morning. We share our concerns and pray with each other. It’s a very meaningful time. Of course our snacks afterward hit the spot too!!! If you’re not in a small group, you’re missing out…

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This has been a busy day…but a good day

  1. Gail Slawson says:

    Really thankful to know you’re feeling so much better. Also, a belated happy birthday to you, Anita. It seems our son shares the same birthday ! Forty-two years ago I was NOT handing out candy, but my poor mother-in-law was kept busy ! How nice of you to honor veterans. I always notice how proud the men are when they are honored for their service to our country.

    Like

  2. Thanks Gail. Jane Pauley also shares ‘our’ day! It’s kind of funny how veterans seem to be coming out of the woodwork now that the list has been printed and sent out! But I’m glad to add an additional list in the next newsletter. I don’t want to leave anyone out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

