Oh, What To Do…

Oh, what to do… I’ve been working so hard on a special edition of the newsletter I’m editor of. It’s  a tribute to all veterans who have attended my church. I started out with World War I. I found four veterans in that war! I found 16 who had been in World War II. Ten were in the Korean Conflict. 31 were in during the Viet Nam era. Seven were in Desert Storm. Four were in Iraq and/or Afghanistan. There are five who are currently in the military. I may have missed someone but I made a big effort to find all veterans. One photo was put in for each time period.

Today the paper copy was printed and the electronic copy was sent over the internet to those who get it by e-mail. I mailed it by snail mail to a half dozen folks. So now I’m wondering what to do with my time! Every waking moment in my mind, for the past three weeks, I was going over who might be a vet and I wasn’t aware of it! It would be terrible to miss someone.

We owe so much to the veterans. I’m a little early because Veteran’s Day is Nov. 11 but that’s in between newsletters so I had to put it in this week.

Maybe I should just relax and try to get completely over this crud I’ve still got. Or…maybe I should get caught up with my house work. It was very neglected while I was sick. I actually need to go and lie down now for a while. So until next time…

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

