Why Lord?

I’m human and I’ve asked the question, Why, Lord, why me?

I’m still sick, I stayed home again today. I’m still coughing off and on. My head still feels big and the factory in my head is still working overtime. I wonder if it gets double time and a half pay for working so hard today? After all this is Sunday!  I’m sure not getting any.

Tomorrow we’re going out for breakfast with Rob and Jessica! We’re going to Lanny’s, my favorite place to eat breakfast. I hope I’m feeling better. I think I’m beyond giving it out.

I had two big trips to go on this fall and I went on both. One to Massachusetts and one to Colorado. I was well and enjoyed both parts of the country so much. But I’ve been sick ever since! Why, why me?

Well, I don’t know why. There are no answers to such questions. I have a friend who is suffering with cancer. I wonder if she asks why me?

I think the person who said, “why not me”, said it right. Why not me? Am I above any of my friends and associates? No, not at all.

So, Lord, I’m very grateful that You’ve been with me. I Praise You because You are my strength and my healer. In Your time I know I’ll be well again. Thank You for my good husband  who has taken very good care of me. I love You, Heavenly Father.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Sickness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Lord?

  1. I think you are right Anita – even though we ask the question “Why me?” “Why us?” Last winter when my sister was ill with cancer we were saying the same thing. But then we came to the same conclusion – Why not us? We are human after all and are we immune to all the different illnesses that befall others? Are we so different? Maybe but maybe not. And so when we looked around we saw that we were still very fortunate compared to many others …so why not us? I hope and pray that this doesn’t hang on for too much longer because it does get a person down. Oh, I forgot to say that my sister came through that ordeal with flying colors and you will too!! I just got home and I hope your birthday was happy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

