First Snow

I love snow.

Last Saturday, October 8, in Colorado we woke up to snow! It was beautiful! It didn’t stick to the streets, that was so thoughtful of it! Thank You, Lord. The streets were wet but not snowy. I wanted to go out and build a snowman but I wasn’t prepared – no mittens, no boots, no grandchildren, oh well…

It didn’t last too long and a light jacket was all I needed to wear while I was there.

Beautiful!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment