Mother

I talked to my mom today. She knows my voice long distance without me telling her who I am! She amazes me.

She’s getting a new roommate soon. Her old roommate became violent and had to be placed somewhere else. She didn’t become violent with my mom, thank goodness, but she did with some other folks. So Mother and I are praying together for a Christian woman to become her new roommate. She should find out soon who she’ll be. I guess the next best would be a person who sees Christ in my mom and wants to know Jesus for herself!

Mother is cold all the time. In this picture you can see she has at least three, possibly four outfits on. Then she covers her shoulders with a cover of some kind. She has plenty of blankets, afghans, quilts, etc. She claims it’s cold in there. Believe me, it’s not! That’s her biggest and possibly her only complaint!

This is a really good nursing home. I’m very impressed with it and am so glad my mom has a good clean place to live. One thing that impresses me is that there is absolutely no odor. I have walked into nursing homes where I could hardly stand to breathe because of the odor. I don’t know what they do here except that it’s a very very clean home. They must have some kind of ventilation.

I left my camera in Colorado so I’m using the same picture as before. My 2nd cousin, Kay, took it only a few weeks ago. I love it. I can’t wait to get my camera back…!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Mother. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

