Me

Beautiful Michigan autumn leaves by my friend, Harold.

Jerry has had a cough since I left to go to Colorado. It’s gotten progressively worse. I called the doctor’s office this morning at 8:00 and, boy howdy, they got us in, in just a half hour! We were out of there before 9:00, picked up medicine and were home by 9:30! I hope this medicine works for him because his cough is wicked!

When I went to Colorado I forgot my RLS (restless leg syndrome) medicine. This is the second time I’ve gone away and left it at home. The first time I forgot it I wrapped my legs in VERY hot towels and it worked. So this time, the first night I was without it I got up in the middle of the night and took a VERY hot bath. That brought relief to my legs. The next day I called my doctor’s office and asked if they could call in a prescription for me, I said I only need 12 pills to see me through. The nurse said it’d be cheaper to get a month supply. When I picked it up it was $148.00! I submitted it to our insurance but they refuse to pay it because I didn’t let them know ahead of time that I was going on a trip and would need it! What? I supposed to call and tell them I was going to Colorado and I would be forgetting my pills??? We’re going to fight this but I really hate this kind of mess. I’ll let you know how this comes out.

I just love autumn. I love the colored leaves and just the feel of the air in the fall. I went to Massachusetts and was so excited to see the fall colors in the northeast. But I was a week too early. As my plane descended here at home I saw trees changing color. It was so beautiful. I was home for just a week and there were many trees beginning to get red and yellow leaves. Then I left to go to Colorado, a state that really knows nothing of the beauty of our colorful leaves. I have now arrived home to discover that the peak of the color season came while I was gone. So I really missed my favorite time of year here at home, but I did enjoy both of the trips I took, east and west. I guess I can’t have everything.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me

  1. Pam says:

    I am glad he went to the Dr. I also have a bad cough. I told Dad I think we must have caught a cold when I was up there, instead of the allergies he thought he was suffering from.

    Like

    • Anita says:

      So am I. He didn’t even argue about it, just said okay. So that tells me he really felt lousy. He’s still coughing but not as much so I think the medicine is already working. He’s also quite sleepy and is taking more naps, like morning and afternoon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

