TIMBER!

Cutting off branches.

This is a very tall tree so close to our house.

Josh is fastening the chain so the tree will fall away from the house.

There it is...down. It fell right where they wanted it to.

The big Pine Tree that was too close to our house is down! It was even leaning toward the house but our guys are so good…they got it to fall the opposite way! Of course I was praying. Thank You, Lord, for helping that tree fall away from our house! You can see the edge of the roof in the picture! Rob’s friend, Josh, came to help out. I wish I knew how to put pictures in the right order!!! I haven’t figured that out yet. I think you get the idea of the huge task that this was.

Rob is starting to cut.

Timber!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Cutting Trees, Family, Friends, Home, Projects, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TIMBER!

  1. Nola Kaper says:

    Howdy! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the nice info you have got here on this post. I shall be coming again to your blog for more soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

