My Fun Loving Kids

Pam & Gene, my fun-loving kids!

Pam and Gene were just here for the weekend (long weekend). Yes, they came because a close, dear friend died, but then they stayed and just visited us! Wednesday was visitation and Thursday was the funeral. There was a military ceremony afterward because he was a WWII veteran. That’s always so impressive.

On Friday Gene cooked our supper, Chicken Parmesan. It was so good! It was a nasty, rainy day. They were hoping we could burn our big burning pile of branches, twigs, etc. but it was too wet.

On Saturday Gene, Pam, Jerry and Armon worked hard. I’ve already posted about their work. I sewed up some curtains for Pam and also finished the straps on Haleigh’s dress.

Pam and Gene are very hard workers at home and when they come to visit us. They love watching football and hockey.

This picture is of them riding their bikes. They ride very seriously, like 40 miles or so. This year is was a very cold rainy day so their distance was cut down. But they’re very passionate about riding and other activities they’re involved in.

I think you can tell I’m very proud of them and ALL my kids. I love them all.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Fun Loving Kids

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Neat to be with your family like that. Sounds like you all benefited from being with each other. Always so good to be together as family.

    Like

  2. online slots says:

    play poker machines online
    I hated it when aged aunts arrived soon after weddings and stated “you are next”. They stopped that when I started to say the same to them soon after funerals!

    Like

  3. xmas gifts says:

    xmas gifts
    Scanning through so much terrific articles, I am shocked I have the chance to get any actual work finished today. Really hope the boss won’t catch me. Anyways, wonderful work folks keep it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

