“Grandma, I’ve got a job to do.”

Armon came running in the house. “Grandma, I need mittens. It’s cold out and I’ve got a job to do! My hands are freezing. Uncle Gene and Aunt Pam need my help.” We went through the mitten/hat box and found some very colorful gloves. He worked hard with Pam and Gene and Grandpa. In fact, Pam and Gene are still working… Grandpa and Armon have stopped for now. We’ll be well supplied with wood.

Gene and Armon stacking wood on the front porch.

Uncle Gene and Armon working hard!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family, Grandchildren, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Grandma, I’ve got a job to do.”

  1. Sue Husted says:

    What a happy little boy, and so excited to help with getting ready for winter. He is precious.

    Like

  2. aluminum pressure cookers This really is a great post. Thanks for sharing it with us, its always nice to locate quality posts to help individuals comprehend more about the topic. Some of the topics I am interested more about are aluminum pressure cookers guides . Cooking is one of my hobbies and finding out any information on aluminum pressure cookers guides is extremely useful. I’ll bookmark your website and stop by later on to see what new topics you have.

    Like

Leave a Reply

