Finished

New shoes, jewelry and a beautiful smile!

Haleigh bought a beautiful dress for home-coming. It just needed to be shortened and few other things done to make it just right for Haleigh. She may or may not wear the shawl, but she has it if she needs it. She’s beautiful! I’m honored that she wanted me to alter her dress for her. All of my granddaughters are so beautiful!

My beautiful Haleigh. The dress is finished. Now to find the right jewelry, shoes, hair style, make up...

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished

  1. Sue Husted says:

    She is very sweet and lovely. Neat that you get to do the honors. Things we never thought that we’d get to do. How wonderful.

    Like

    • Thanks Sue. She’s very sweet. Her dad, our son, is having a hard time seeing his little girl so grown up. She bought this dress on sale after prom last spring. We waited to see how much she’d grow over the summer, That’s why it seems like we waited til the last minute to hem it up. We were really trying to be wise. We didn’t know then that I’d have two trips to work around! But now it’s done and she’s very happy.

      Like

  2. Kathy McFadden says:

    She is beautiful and what a lovely color!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

