Getting Ready

I’m wondering if the leaves have changed color yet or if it’s a little too early. I’d love to see the fall colors of the northeast. I’m getting ready to go on a trip to Massachusetts to a seminar weekend. I’m leaving early Thursday morning with a friend, Consi. We’re going to Middleboro, Mass. I’ve never been there before although Jerry and I did drive through Massachusetts on our honeymoon 52 years ago! So what am I doing on my computer? Well, I’m taking a break. I have so much to do and so little time to do it…!

Here’s my list:  get hair cut-check, bake two cakes-check, decorate Indian/horse birthday cake-check, boil eggs-check, wash clothes-check, pack-check, shorten homecoming dress…, fry chicken-check, finish newsletter-check, print newsletter-check, pick up house-check, etc.

So you see I have a lot to do! I’d better get busy again.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Traveling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready

  1. Eun Housel says:

    Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

