Garage

Jerry is a morning person. I’m a night person…there are times when I just have to forget that I’m still tired and get busy! Like today. He decided to clean out the garage. It was so dirty and had cob webs everywhere. I just couldn’t let him do all that dirty work by himself, so I put on my jeans and a red plaid flannel shirt and got to work along side of him.

Cob webs are gone. Junk thrown away. Loads of stuff taken to the pole barn. Floor swept and washed out. I still have some boxes to go through but we’re basically done!

Now to reward us for our hard dirty work I’m going to make BLT’s for lunch!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garage

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Anita, you sound just like me. I always have to have a reward of some kind after I do hard work. Too funny, we are so much a like. I’m a night owl too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

