The Pig Roast

We kept debating all morning. Should we go to the pig roast? It’s supposed to rain and be stormy all day. It’s usually worse up at Wixom Lake. So then in the middle of a bad thunder storm we decided, no, we’ll stay home.

About 12:30 my phone rang. It was Richard Osborne from Wixom Lake! He told me the sun was shining up there and it was beautiful! He said we should not worry about the weather and go on up to the pig roast!

So when Jerry woke up from his nap we did go to Wixom Lake to the annual Osborne Pig Roast! There were 50+ folks there of all ages. The food was great, the fellowship with friends was warm, swimming for the kids was fun, the boat rides were adventuresome, the sun was warm, the sky was blue, a perfect day for a pig roast!

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pig Roast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pig Roast

  1. Sue Husted says:

    I’m so glad you got to go. The weather did not arrive here until around 7pm.
    Thanks for Prayers for Chuck, I know God is with him and the team. The storms passed through here rather quickly. The rest of the time it has been sunny. A little too humid, but nice. Our girls are out at our FM campgrounds with friends enjoying the week end before school starts. With Chuck in Chicago, I have been enjoying some time to myself and crafts. Blessings to you and Jerry and glad you didn’t get caught in the storms.

    Like

  2. Thanks Sue. We did have a good time. It was amazing – the sky was so blue with white clouds. It was raining here when we left. It’s usually worse weather at the lake then at home! Just the opposite today. I’m glad Chuck make it back home safely. Our daughter lives in Chicago and they don’t need bad storms either. They’re still cleaning up from the last big storm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

