Traveling

I have always loved to travel. I can be ready on the spur of the moment! Jerry has to have time to plan and schedule, etc. That’s not bad, it’s just a difference in us. Only one time did Jerry say on the spur of the moment, “Let’s go!” That was to visit our daughter, Pam, at her college in Kansas!

Some friends called one evening and said they were driving to Kansas to visit their son (same college) and would we like to go with them?! They were leaving the next day! More details came slowly… They would be driving their motor home, we wouldn’t be the only ones going with them, we would drive right through with the men taking turns driving.

Jerry decided right then, if I could get us ready so we could get to our friends house on time, we’d go! We had about a two and a half hour drive to join everyone else! I got us ready! If we recall correctly there were six adults, three kids and one dog! We took turns sleeping, the women fixed meals, the men drove, the kids played, the dog slept!

It was a trip we’ll never forget. We have only fond memories.

Well, now I’ve got some traveling coming up and I’m all excited. The first trip is east to Mass. This is to a convention. The second trip is west to Colo. I’ll be visiting my mother, sister, brothers and sisters-in-law, nieces and nephews, and friends. I’ll have to be patient and get things ready for Jerry. He’s not going. I wish he was but he’d rather stay at home, keep things going here and wait for me.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Traveling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Traveling

  1. Pam says:

    I remember that weekend! It was very exciting and nice to know that Dad did not hesitate.

    Like

  2. Thanks for your comment, Pam. It was a very special weekend to see a very special daughter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

