Monday

Today is Monday. A slow day for me…usually. This morning I had to get up and get moving. We had company coming at 10:00! After breakfast I began preparing to bake a coffee cake…oh, oh, it called for baking soda. I made a quick trip to Meijer to buy a box…I only needed one teaspoon!

While I was there I looked for and found a movie Sydney, Bella and I thought we bought on Saturday only to discover we didn’t come home with it! The Nanny Express. If you’re looking for a good family movie, this is it!!!

Oh yes, back to my coffee cake. I finished mixing it, baking it in time to leave a wonderful aroma in the house when our guests arrived! It was so yummy with our coffee. We had a very good visit.

The purpose of our visit was for an interview for the newsletter I write and am editor of. Prime Time News is for the prime timer’s at our church or folks over 50 years of age.  One of the main features is called Getting To Know You… I took this from the song “Getting to know you, getting to know all about you.” It’s an old song for old folks!

It’s so interesting to interview folks. Everyone has a story, unique to themselves! Today’s couple was an example of this. Before we only saw them to say hello and give them a smile. We didn’t really know them. Now I can call them friends because I know them! What a delightful couple!

This afternoon and evening I’m just working on writing their story and taking it easy. It’s been a good day, a good Monday!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

