Fun at the Fair

Sydney and Haleigh liked the Sky Catcher!

The swings are fun!

Rob and I took all five kids to the fair! It was kid’s day but the prices have jumped so we had to limit the number of rides they each got. They had fun and we all got terribly hot! Sydney and Haleigh went around together while Bella, Elmise and Armon stayed with Rob and me.

If you click on the pictures you can see them up closer. They all had a lot of fun.

I took some videos of the rides and I don’t know how to post those.

We bought two elephant ears to split between us…I couldn’t believe it…they are only about half the size they used to be…but the price is still the same!

We were all very thirsty but we weren’t about to pay for fair drinks…we left and went to McDonald’s and got dollar drinks.

Tomorrow is another day…

The wheels on the bus go round and round...

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fun at the Fair

  1. Sue Husted says:

    So glad you can still take your kids to the fair. We are going tomorrow with all of our grandkids and our 2 daughters to take them to Sauder Village. It is like a pioneer village you walk through. People are dressed like 1800’s. It is the site of the Sauder Furniture warehouse also, so we will get to go through that. Sauder makes church furniture and you can buy it there, as well as things for home and school. Looks to be nice weather. There will be 11 of us in 2 vans.
    Looks like your kids had fun. Memories!!!

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Yes, Sue, my grandkids had fun at the fair! It was sooooo hot. I couldn’t believe how much the prices have gone up. Last year we missed going so maybe that’s why I’m so surprised at the jump in prices. It sounds like you’re going to have a big day tomorrow! Memories!!!

      Like

  2. Phil Poisel says:

    Great review! You actually overviewed some curious things here. I came across it by using Yahoo and I’ve got to admit that I already subscribed to the site, will be following you on my iphone 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

