Celebration of Life

We’ve just returned from the funeral of friend, Jim. He was 69 years old and died of cancer. It was a celebration of his life! He was a man who inspired others. He loved God, first of all, then was a husband, father, grandfather, brother, uncle, friend, mountain climber, marathon runner, traveler to all seven continents, golfer, bee keeper, teacher of middle school for 40 years, preacher and missionary to Taiwan and China! He had goals in life and achieved all of them…except one! He had plans to accomplish that one this fall. He was going to Israel and be baptized in the Jordan River. His wife, Beth, and friends, Jim and Lois, Gary and Mary, and possibly others are still going. His son-in-law may go in his place. While they are walking where Jesus walked on earth, he’ll be walking with Jesus in heaven!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Friends, Heros. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

