Grandma’s School

I’m so excited about Armon! We didn’t have Grandma’s School today because he was being tested at school to see if he’s ready for 1st grade! I admit I was a bit concerned and I prayed for him that he would be able to think clearly and answer correctly.

Rob called me when it was over…”We now have a first grader!” Rob said he did great! He answered everything correctly, he didn’t guess, he didn’t stumble, he didn’t clam up! Oh, I’m so proud of him!

What a privilege for me to work with him this summer. It’s been worth every minute!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grandma’s School

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Oh that is so great Anita. I think it is so rewarding, teaching and my favorites are first graders! I bet Armon is pleased with himself as well as grandma.

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Hi Sue. I haven’t talked to him yet. I’m very busy today…company is coming for supper. But I’m sure he’s proud of himself. I can’t wait til tomorrow morning!

      Like

  2. Pamela says:

    That is great news! I guess he has finally earned his red car ??

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Hi! Thanks, Pam, for your comment! I’ve promised him the remote car when he can read the reader to his mom. We’re planning on him reading to her this Friday. She has that day off. Then he gets the car! He’s quite excited! He’s also excited that he passed the test!

      Like

Leave a Reply

