Grandma’s School Continuing

Talked with Armon’s new teacher today. We’re going to continue Grandma’s School – after school – everyday! I’ll help him with his homework and reading. This is very exciting to me, I hope it will be for him… School doesn’t start yet but his teacher and I are communicating and will continue to throughout the year. Yeah for Armon!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grandma’s School Continuing

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Very neat that Armon can have two teachers. The part you play is so important. You are teaching him a lot more than reading and arithmetic… God bless you as you continue on blessing this grandson. You are being used for God’s kingdom in such a special way.

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks so much, Sue. He’s a delightful boy but sometimes can be a handful! His teacher was so encouraging today. We’re meeting on Monday to go over what I’ve seen over the summer and what her ideas and plans are and how I can be a help to her and to Armon. He’s intelligent but after all the stress he’s gone through in his young life he needs help to work through it. It’s a privilege for me, and especially as his grandma. I’d appreciate your prayers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

