Yup, All In The Day Of Me

This morning I had a procedure done in my doctor’s office. I have the best doctor in our fair city so I wasn’t scared, just nervous.

I’ve had a small growth on my tongue for several months. We’ve been watching it for change, which has been little but definite. Doctor decided it’s time to remove it and check it for cancer. I was scheduled for next month but then someone cancelled an appointment for today and I was the lucky one to be worked in! No worrying now for the next month! It’s all over now…except for the hurting.

Actually I don’t hurt except when I talk! So no talking! Jerry has my phone in case it rings and I just nod my head or write notes. I’ve only eaten Popsicle’s all day, since breakfast. I need cold on it. Hopefully it’ll feel better by tomorrow.

Yup, this is all in the day of me!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me.... Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yup, All In The Day Of Me

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Sounds painful, hope it heals soon. Praying that the report comes back clear.
    Sending hugs and our love. Sue

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks Sue. I appreciate your prayers. I’m not worried about it being cancer. My doctor isn’t either, since I don’t smoke. But whatever caused it is a mystery. It’s still hurting this morning, so no talking yet.
      Anita

      Like

  2. ruth says:

    Wow…hope it all turns out well. Praying peace and healing over you this day Anita.
    Love you,
    Ruth

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks Ruth. I appreciate your prayers. I’m actually drinking coffee this morning! That’s an improvement! Are you home now? Get rested up from your vacation!
      Love you too,
      Anita

      Like

Leave a Reply

