Grandma’s School Day # 30

Today was a good day, for the most part. Armon is a normal little boy and sometimes tries to test me, to see how far I’ll go with his foolishness! I go just so far and then bring him back to reality! We worked on letter sounds and he did well. Then his choice was to count out the coins: pennies, quarters, dimes and nickels to equal $1.00. No flash cards today. He made the comment that he’ll never get the money we count and he’ll never get the remote control car because he’s not doing so well. I told him if that’s what he thinks, then he’s right, he won’t get them. We both looked sad. Then I said, “Armon, if you say, I’m going to learn. I’m going to get the money and the car. I CAN DO IT! I CAN DO IT! Then you’ll learn and you’ll get them!” Together we shouted, “I CAN DO IT! I CAN DO IT!” We read in an easy reader so he did most of the reading himself! This was a confidence builder. He worked in Aunt Lorraine’s book and did well in it too. We’re almost finished with it! We’ll go back and do some reviewing when we finish. What a special little boy I get to work with every day.

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

