Grandma’s School Week 7 Day # 29

Today we read the last story in Uncle Wiggily. What a good book! We both enjoyed it.

Oh boy, we had to try to get back into the groove of having a class. We were going to have sort of a class while we were at family camp but that only lasted one day. It was just too hard to settle down to study. There was swimming, biking, too many activities and too hot to think of school.

So today we went over flash cards and talked about what we need to do. Letter sounds is an area we need to work on. Numbers and words, we’ll read tomorrow. So I’m not sure how much we accomplished today. But we did meet and we both see the need for learning and what we need to concentrate on.

Wednesday Armon and Elmise will be my grandchildren officially! Yeah!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grandma’s School Week 7 Day # 29

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Hooray, we will clap here on Wed. for sure. It has been a long wait for this day.
    I love your dedication with Armon. It definately was too hot at camp. I wanted so, to come over for at least a day. But the humidity was in the 90’s most of the time and some days temp was feeling 104. E. Mich. is lucky to have the air conditioned tabernacle. We have a big old tent here in South Mich. We were glad it wasn’t real bad during our family camp. We are working on our giant garage sale for missions at church. The whole gym is full of things and then their are rooms of toys, books, and the garage out back of the church is full of furniture and appliances. Last yr. they made over 25,000.00 for Missions. Then I am helping Cyndi with the packing and moving process. She has to be out on the 29th. Moving into a 2 bedroom condo till her new house is built and finished. Hopefully by Thanksgiving. So… busy days. Bless you as you continue on with Grandma School.

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks, Sue.
      You do sound busy. But it sounds like a happy busy! Thanks so much for reading, encouraging and just being my friend.
      Anita

      Like

Leave a Reply

