Grandma’s school Week 6 Day 28

Last week I mentioned a special project we worked on but I couldn’t tell you what it was because the person it was for might read it! Well, now I can tell you about it.

Haleigh (big sister) is on a missions trip to Atlanta, GA so Armon wrote a letter to her to be opened after she’s been there for a few days. I have some Dick and Jane note cards so he wrote on one of those a really sweet message to her. He has very good penmanship so he did his own writing. I only helped with spelling. It was really sweet.

Later Elmise wanted to write too so she picked out her own note card (not Dick and Jane!). Her’s was a  picture of a family. Something very important to her! She also wrote a sweet message to her big sister.

Then I also wrote a message on a card with a log cabin on it! She’s going to have some good mail to read! Several others also wrote notes to her. Of course the most important thing is that we’re all praying for her. This is her first missions trip.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

