Grandma’s School Day #24

Going for a bike ride.

We had a much better class today! We started out with me reading from the Uncle Wiggily book again.

I had some desk work prepared ahead of time. Numbers to match with the number words. Colors to color in the squares. We’ve done this before and he’s getting better at recognizing the words.

For reading I picked a very beginner book because I knew he knew the words and could just read along by himself. He surprised himself by reading mainly without help! I’m hoping it was a confidence builder.

We also worked in his alphebet book. We’re needing some more magazines, if anyone has any…

We ended the class by going for a bike ride…we didn’t get far. Grandpa went out and got the bikes ready for us but we only got part way to the corner…Armon’s bike has a bad tire and went flat.  So we came back home, it’s really too hot anyway… Sorry, the picture is blurry if you try to look at it closer.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grandma’s School Day #24

  1. Sue Husted says:

    oh, I have magazines, if I can find which box they are in, maybe I could send some.

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Hi Sue! You’re such a good friend, even though it’s only by internet. I appreciate your offer, but wouldn’t it be too costly to mail magazines? Or are you going to make it to our family camp for a day or so? You could bring some then! I’m even going to keep working with him during camp in the afternoons. Mornings he’ll be at day camp, afternoons we can work for a short time before swimming or etc.

      Like

Leave a Reply

