Grandma’s School #12

Today Armon made two important statements.

One important statement, with a huge smile on his face, was, “I’m going to be in my family forever!” I asked how he knows this and he said his Papa told him! I would like to have been a mouse in the corner to have witnessed this precious time between father and son!

The other was during our reading time in his Dick and Jane reader, he looked up and said sadly, “I’m not reading so good today, am I, Grandma?” I told him, let’s just keep going and that maybe tomorrow will be better. Recognizing he needs help is a step in the right direction.

Something new we worked on today was recognizing coins and knowing how much they are worth. We counted and stacked 100 pennies, 20 nickels, 10 dimes, 4 quarters. When he has learned them well, he gets to keep them!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandma's School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

