Happy 52nd Anniversary to Us

52 years ago we were married in Winona Lake, Indiana. Five children and 16 grandchildren later…here we are! 

Jerry & me at our grandson's wedding last summer.

We began our day at Lanny’s Restaurant in Sanford, for breakfast.

Then we met our friends, Tim and Barb at Zehnder’s in Frankenmuth for dinner at noon. It was a very lovely day in many ways: weather, friends, eating, etc.

I meant to take more pictures but I forgot! One of Zehnder’s and one of Tim & Barb. I had my camera with me…! It’s also their anniversary! We have a few more years then they have. It’s their fourth anniversary!  Our 52nd. There’s a little difference here but we’re very good friends.

It’s so easy, when we’re with friends, to air some minor gripes. Oh, not about each other, but about issues we don’t like. Our conversation turned that direction. Jerry came to our rescue! He suggested we change the subject…so we did. Sometimes we need a little jolt to keep our conversation on a clear and cheerful line. We thanked him and moved on, then we had some good laughs and a delightful time.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Anniversary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 52nd Anniversary to Us

  1. Amy says:

    Congratulations on fifty-two years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

