All in the day of me…macaroni n cheese and a blue cake!

Graduation open houses are a big deal here in Michigan. Our grandson, Tyler, just graduated from high school last night. Congratulation, Tyler! Tomorrow is his open house. He wants his favorite food, of course!

Could Grandma make macaroni and cheese? Oh sure, Tyler! (It’s nice to be known for something good!)

“Well, eh, what about one of your cakes? Could you make me a cake?” He’s suddenly remembering the tarantula cake I made for him years ago and the guitar cake not so many years ago.

Well, the cake is ready except for the last minute touches tomorrow. I’ll post a picture later. The macaroni is all cooked and waiting for the cheese, milk, crumbs, etc., tomorrow and of course, the baking of it. How many people are we expecting? …Oh my!

Hopefully everything will turn out great. His mom is working so hard to make this a memorable day for him. I’m sure it will be. He’s a good kid and has big plans for the future.

Kids today live in a whole different world then I lived in when I was a teenager. Technology is way, way beyond me. Everything is changing so quickly. BUT, God never changes…He is the same yesterday, today, tomorrow, forever. And thank goodness, technology is not a mystery to Him!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Graduation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All in the day of me…macaroni n cheese and a blue cake!

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Congratulations to your family and the wonderful event of a graduation. You are surely proud and we wish Tyler the best. I’m sure that Mac and cheese will be yummy and the cake will be delicious. Isn’t it neat to be a part of the whole thing. You are such a good grandma and grandpa, you and your husband. Have a wonderful time. Hugs, Sue

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks Sue! Tyler works at YaYa’s so there’ll be chicken to go with the mac & cheese. This will be a day to remember for him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

