Oops!

I decided to share with you about the mistake the guys made while building the shed. You can see two roof heights here. The tall peak was how it was beginning. Once they put a piece of plywood on it we could all see it was too steep. So it took a couple more days to make the adjustment but it didn’t take more 2x4s. They were able to just cut them down. So this picture is great. It shows both roof heights. Gene is up working and Jerry is walking with an unbelievable look on his face of “Oh boy, how did we do such a stupid thing!” Click on the picture so you can see it up closer.

We have really good memories of our week with Pam and Gene. We often err but errors can usually be corrected. Life goes on and we learn from our mistakes. Sometimes, as this time, we can even laugh at our mistakes! 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oops!

  1. Pam says:

    And the best part was we all agreed and no one was upset by the change in plans.

    Like

Leave a Reply

