Kay, The Real Horse

Sydney got the surprise of her life today on her 12th birthday! Her very own horse, Kay! What a surprise! Her wish for her birthday was to ride her favorite horse, Kay. She knew Kay previously from a different stable. She never dreamed Kay would become her very own horse! It was a thrill to watch her excitement and disbelief that she was now the owner of this wonderful horse, Kay.

Gifts are so wonderful, so magical, so exciting, so special. The excitement wears off but the gift remains and with it comes responsibility and joy and fun and work and sharing and love. Sometimes the work and responsibility can become a drudgery but hopefully, the joy and love and sharing will outweigh the negative aspect.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

