Lilacs and Lily of the Valley

Two of my favorite flowers: Lily of the Valley and Lilacs. Such fragrant flowers. Grape Hyacinths are with the Lily of the Valley. So beautiful! Matthew 6:28
“And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Created by God. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lilacs and Lily of the Valley

  1. Gail Slawson says:

    What a blessing to see all your beautiful flowers and birds. Thanks so much for sharing, Anita. Your Magnolia trees are quite different from ours. Love all the blooms !

    Like

    • allinthedayof says:

      Thanks for your kind words, Gail.
      We were in Chicago at our daughter’s house for a week. I don’t like to say, on the internet, when we’re gone away. Folks don’t need to know when we’re not at home. Lilacs and Lily-of-the-Valley are just now opening here in Michigan. I loved seeing them all in bloom at her house and now I get to enjoy them all over again at my house.
      I’d love to see the difference in the Magnolia trees.

      Like

Leave a Reply

