Obit

Yesterday I was shocked! Folks my age seem to read the obits in the newspaper so as is the custom I turned to that page. There in full color and black and white was the obituary for my brother, Bill! I stared at it. I read it again. The right name, the right age. Family members were wrong. I read it out loud to Jerry. The city and state were wrong. The name and age were right! Oh, the middle initial was L. Thank goodness.  Well then, it can’t be my brother. His middle initial is C! Shocks like this are not good for people of my age.

I do feel bad for the family of this Bill, but I’m so glad it’s not my Bill.

Bill is still alive!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

