Another Sign of Spring

Another sign of spring is when the dive bombing mosquito spraying planes fly overhead. They go just over the tree tops dropping teeny tiny bits of corn cobs that have some kind of mosquito repellent on them. It doesn’t hurt the birds or the paint on cars, etc. It does kill the larvae of mosquitoes. If a person doesn’t know about it, it can be very scary. The planes sound like dive bombers overhead. They go back and forth, back and forth covering every inch of space over the whole county. For one week every spring we live through this. They finished yesterday, Easter Sunday morning! I wasn’t too happy about that, but I had nothing to say about it. Now they are gone and we’ll be able to enjoy the out of doors when it warms up. So we go through a few days of discomfort to enjoy a whole summer of pleasure!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Butterfly, Butterfly House, Family, Flowers, Grandchildren, Seasons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Sign of Spring

  1. Shauna says:

    Tim says, “Don’t eat the corn cobs!!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

