Easter

Easter is the most important day of the year to the born again Christian, of which I happen to be one. This is the day Jesus conquered death. He arose! Yesterday Jerry and I went to see the Passion Play. It was so well done. We had invited our three Chinese students and our Haitian friend. So we all sat together, it was sort of an International row! Christianity is new to the Chinese students and we’re hoping they’ll see Christ in us and want to know more about it and then…

Rob’s family came over for dinner today. We had a traditional Easter dinner: ham, mashed potatoes, gravy, green bean casserole, fruit salad, biscuits, apple crisp and rice crispy treats. Everything turned out very good! It was a delicious meal.

After dinner I had my traditional Easter Egg Hunt, along with every other grandma in the USA! It was a lot of fun. In this picture I’m holding them down, they can hardly wait to start hunting.

How do we separate the true meaning from the fun time? It’s very much like Christmas. We tell our children the real meaning but boy, the Easter bunny and Santa Claus sure are fun! I think most kids can and do separate the true meaning from the fun part.

Do my grandchildren and others see Christ living in me? Oh, I hope so. That is my prayer. “Let The Beauty Of Jesus Be Seen In Me.”

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Easter, Grandchildren, Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter

  1. Gail Slawson says:

    Hi Anita,
    I just read this post and also the last four that you wrote. They are so refreshing ! Thanks for sharing. Your heart for Jesus Christ shines through 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

