Family

 This is my younger brother and sister-in-law, Bill and Vel. They were just here visiting us. Now they’re on their way home to Colorado.

Vel and Bill

We had a very nice visit with them. I made my favorite meals for them! Both were recipes from my Mom so I figured Bill would like it! The first one was supper on Thursday, Swiss steak baked in gravy with potatoes, carrots and onions; tossed salad and cookies. The second one was breakfast Friday morning, Puff pancakes with sausage and peaches. MMMmmmmmmm. They took us out for supper last night to Logan’s Road House where we each ordered filet mignon! We wish they could have stayed longer but Bill wasn’t feeling too good so they left to go home. They came to Michigan for a funeral and then visited with us for a couple of days. We did a lot of reminiscing and reading and talking about our growing up days.

Family is so important. Without each other where would we be? God instituted the family and I thank Him for it. I love my friends…but my family…well, even with our peculiarities we love each other. I can’t imagine life without my brothers and sister. That goes for in-laws too! There is a closeness that we can’t deny.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

