Where is everyone?

Haleigh, Elmise, Sydney, Armon, Isabella

It’s so quiet…all the grandkids have gone home, Plaid has gone home too. It’s only Jerry and me now. For supper I cooked cube steaks, mashed potatoes, gravy and corn for supper. I thought we’d relax and eat in the living room in front of the TV. But Jerry set the dining room table! He even used tall stem glasses with ice cold water! The table looked so nice. He made me feel so good and so glad I cooked a steak supper, even if it was just cubed steak.

We’re both tired, having energetic grandchildren for 11 days in a row is wearing on a person our age. But there is something about small details that can make a person feel really good and even special.

Elmise and Armon came with Rob to get Plaid. They had been home for a couple of hours. When they came in the door, Jerry and I both received hugs! They were so glad to see us! Could they have forgotten they were just here for three days? I don’t think so. It’s so good to be loved! They and any of the other 15 grandchildren can come and stay with us any time.

This is kind of how my relationship with God is. I go to Him many times during the day and night! He always  receives me with love, even though sometimes I go to Him complaining… The joy of the Lord is my strength. Nehemiah 8:10

Tomorrow I’ll clean the house, it really needs it!

I actually wrote this last evening but I was so tired I didn’t post it until this morning. So it’s a little confusing to me. It’s all written in present tense but it’s actually past.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Dogs, Grandchildren, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

