Spring

Mourning Dove sitting on her nest.

I love spring. Here is a Mourning Dove sitting on her nest that we watched her and her mate build last week. It’s in this tree right beside a corner of our front porch. It’s a busy corner so I hope we won’t disturb her too much. If you click on the picture you should be able to see her up closer.

We have crocuses blooming too. I put a picture on here but it didn’t appear. I’m still learning about wordpress.

We have flowers coming up all over our yard! Tulips, Iris, Daffodils, Lilacs, Crocus, Lily of the Valley, I can’t remember them all!

We have Rhubarb coming up! That’s exciting! I’ll make pie as soon as it’s ready, come on over and enjoy it with us! This is Rhubarb that a friend, Grandad,  gave to us from his own garden! He’s in heaven now so it’s a nice remembrance of him. You can read about him in Anita’s Adventures at mylife-experieces.blogspot.com It’s dated September 27, 2010 so You’ll have to scroll down and look in the archives because I’ve written a lot more since then. I think it’s a story worth reading!

To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven. Ecclesiastes 3:1

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Created by God, Flowers, Grandchildren, Spring and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring

  1. hopeinbrazil says:

    We have Lily of the Valley coming up in our yard. I’m hoping that by Easter we’ll be seeing a lot more green here in Spring Arbor.

    Like

  2. Sydney says:

    HI grandma i like this blog, why didnt you choose another blog on blogspot though? I love your writing and will always comment! LOVE ,

    SYDNEY A

    Like

  3. Sue Husted says:

    Ejoying reading your blog. Your feelings about grandchildren are similar to mine. Sometimes I tire of all the activities but not of them. We cherish those in between times that we can refresh and re-energize. Keep up the good articles and I love your new blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

