Let’s begin

Here I am: this is all in the day of me! I’m a grandma to 15 of the world’s greatest grandchildren and one granddaughter-in-law! I had two, Sydney and Isabella, with me for nine days. They left on Sunday to go back home with their dad. Before they left two more, Elmise and Armon, came to stay with us for three days! So you can imagine I’m very busy! But it’s a good, fun, rewarding kind of busy! Oh yes, I’m also dog sitting with Plaid!

The best part of the day is when they go to bed, not because they’ll sleep and it’ll be quiet, but because of our bedtime prayers. Sometimes we all pray or maybe just one will pray, I always pray. If I’m busy and forget about praying they always remind me.  It’s a wonderful, sweet, meaningful time as I/we all pray for each other, thanking God for the good day, we always remember to pray for Daddy and Mama, wherever they are.

We make lots of memories but I hope and pray that our prayer time is the best and most remembered memory they’ll keep forever.

Bella, myself and Sydney just after we went for an airplane ride!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Grandchildren, Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s begin

  1. Ruth Jackson says:

    Wow…you took them on an airplane ride…how exciting! You’re a wonderful grandma for lots of reasons…prayer is definitely one of them:).
    Love,
    Ruth

    Like

  2. Kathy McFadden says:

    Wow! what a great adventure and also a great memory!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

